9 Tips That Never Fail

In the Ramayana, Lord Rama explains the nine types of devotion or penance to Shabri. These tips are inspired by Navdha Bhakti as elucidated by Shri Ram.

Lord Ram is considered Maryada Purushottam, which is a Sanskrit phrase in which “Maryada” translates to “honour and righteousness”, and “Purushottam” translates to “the supreme man”. The phrase when combined refers to “the man who is supreme in honour”. It also means the best man who practised righteousness until he perfected it.

 This is what we can learn from Navdha Bhakti

  • Keep the company of good people. 
  • Listen to positive & motivational speeches.
  • Serve your Master, he is the one who helps.
  • Have a pure heart and be thankful to God.
  • Meditate regularly. You become good at what you practice.
  • Have a good character and religious bent of Mind.
  • God is present everywhere, behave wisely.
  • Be content and don’t find faults in others.
  • Be like a child and have full faith in the Lord. He is there to take care.

 Below is the detailed explanation of ‘Navdha Bhakti’


प्रथम भगति संतन्ह कर संगा । The first step to devotion (Bhakti) is to keep company of the saints (Satsang).

Hari Katha

दुसरि रति मम कथा प्रसंगा । The second step is to enjoy listening to legends/discourses pertaining to the Lord.

Service to Guru

गुरु पद पंकज सेवा तीसरि भगति अमान । Selfless service to the Guru’s lotus feet without any pride is the third step.

 Sing the Lord’s glories

चौथि भगति मम गुन गन करइ कपट तजि गान । The fourth step is to earnestly sing praises of the Lord’s virtues with a heart clear of guile, deceit or hypocrisy.

 Chant the Lord’s Name

मंत्र जाप मम दृढ़ बिस्वासा । पंचम भजन सो बेद प्रकासा ।। Chanting My Name with steadfast faith is the fifth step as the Vedas reveal.

Practice Self-Control

छठ दम सील बिरति बहु करमा । निरत निरंतर सज्जन धरमा ।। The sixth, is to practice self-control, good character, detachment from manifold activities and always follow the duties as a good religious person.

Cultivate the bhaav “Vaasudevah Sarvam” (All is God)

सातवँ सम मोहि मय जग देखा । मोतें संत अधिक करि लेखा ।। The seventh step is to perceive the world as God Himself and regard the saints higher than the Lord.

Be content with whatever life has to offer

आठवँ जथालाभ संतोषा । सपनेहुँ नहिं देखइ परदोषा ।। The eighth, is a state (which one arrives at when one travels the first seven steps) where there is no desire left, but the gift of perfect peace and contentment with whatever one has. (In this state) one does not see fault in others, even in a dream.

Perfect Equanimity

नवम सरल सब सन छलहीना । मम भरोस हिय हरष न दीना ।। In this state, one has full faith in the Lord, and becomes (child-like) simple with no hypocrisy or deceit. The devotee has strong faith in the Lord with neither exaltation nor depression in any life circumstance (but becomes equanimous)

Note: This is my personal experience, if someone follows these tips religesiouly then chances of their struggle or failure gets almost null. 



About The Consultant

Dinesh Atrish is a celebrity international Name Vibrations Specialist / Astrologer / Vastu consultant / Feng Shui practitioner. 

Trains Stock Market Traders on Financial Astrology & Technical Analysis.

Call us at +91 7042523259 or email at mail@dineshatrish.com

Baby Names | Business Name Numerology | Name Vibrations Reports | Stock Market Numerology

1 Comment

  1. Akansha Verma



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vastu & Feng shui Tips

Five Elements Theory In Feng Shui

Five Elements Theory In Feng Shui

The "Five Elements" Theory of Feng Shui The way we have five elements in Vastu viz. Water, Fire, Earth, Air and Space. Feng Shui also talks about five elements viz. Water, Fire, Earth, Wood and Metal. Both Vastu & Feng Shui have three elements in common Water,...

Step by Step Guide to Declutter Your House

Step by Step Guide to Declutter Your House

Step By Step Guide To Declutter Your House   What Is Clutter? Anything that we do not use, haven’t used for a long time, and don’t intend to use in future is Clutter. Either we use it, love it, or get rid of it. Feng Shui defines Clutter as “postponed decisions...

Health and Healing

Health and Healing

Health & Healing Mantras At this juncture of having health concerns worldwide, we can use the Vedic shield in the form of mantras & chantings given to us by our sages thousands of years ago. Mantras, or chantings, produce powerful vibrations that promote...

The Lo Shu Square in Feng Shui

The Lo Shu Square in Feng Shui

The Lo Shu Square  The Bagua has evolved from the Lo Shu square, so we must understand its roots and wisdom. History The Lo (Luo) Shu Square, aka the Magic Square, is also at the root of ancient feng shui astrology, the flying star school, as well as the I-Ching (The...

Feng Shui Schools of Thought

Feng Shui Schools of Thought

Understand The Basics Of Various Feng Shui Schools   Different Schools of Thought in Feng Shui Form School of Thought Black Turtle (North) Green Dragon (East) Red Phoenix (South) White Tiger (West) Compass School of Thought Yin/Yang Theory 5 Elements Lo Shu Grid...

Get a free Name Analysis

Join our mailing list to receive the vibrational frequency of your Name!

Thanks for subscribing, to our newsletter.